fbpx

Research & Collections

Staff Directory

Name Job Title Email
Dr. John Abbott Director, Museum Research & Collections jabbott1@ua.edu
Kendra Abbott Research Associate of Entomology kendrakabbott@gmail.com
Bill Allen Collection Manager, Archaeology wrallen1@aalan.ua.edu
Dr. Brian Axsmith Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology baxsmith@southalabama.edu
Dr. John Blitz Curator, Southeast Archaeology jblitz@ua.edu
Dr. Ian Brown Curator, Gulf Coast Archaeology ibrown@ua.edu
James Bynum Lab Manager
Volunteer Coordinator
jfbynum@crimson.ua.edu
Dr. Steve Ginzbarg Assistant Curator
Herbarium Collections Manager
sginzbar@ua.edu
Dr. Phillip Harris Curator, Ichthyology pharris@ua.edu
Dr. Keith Jacobi Curator, Human Osteology
Chair, UA Department of Anthropology
kjacobi@ua.edu
Dr. Jim Knight Curator Emeritus, American vknight@ua.edu
Dr. Kevin Kocot Curator, Invertebrate Zoology kmkocot@ua.edu
Dr. Marcy Koontz Curator, Clothing and Textiles marcy.koontz@ua.edu
Dr. Juan Lopez-Bautista Curator, Marine Invertebrates and Algae jlopez@ua.edu
Dr. Michael McKain Curator, Herbarium mrmckain@ua.edu
Dr. Alberto Perez-Huerta Curator, Invertebrate Paleontology aphuerta@ua.edu
Mary Beth Prondzinski Collection Manager, Natural History mbprondzinski@ua.edu
Worth Pugh Coordinator, Zoological Collections mwpugh@ua.edu
Dr. Ikejiri Takehito Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology tikejiri@bama.ua.edu
Dr. Milt Ward Curator Emeritus, Entomology mward@biology.as.ua.edu
Dr. Virginia Wemberley Curator, History and Ethnology vwimberl@ches.ua.edu
Lauren Henk Volunteer lchenk@crimson.ua.edu
Judith Lavender Volunteer judithlavender@att.net